Weird thing I do with theming

I love theming, especially when it comes to custom objects in games. Best example, in Fallout 4 I always give Piper a weapon named something that suits her character. Names like, The First amendment, Freedom of the Pass, Press Pass, that sort of thing. It cheesy as fuck, but I love it.

I’m on my… 3rd play through of Fallout 4 now. and instead of turning the drive in into a settlement I’ve turned it into my own private mansion.

20160626191814_1

The plan is to use it as my private base, house my companions, and have robots run the day to day. So once I unlocked the robot workbench I set about creating my robo-workforce starting with 3 Mr Handy’s to do the farming.

Then my brain decided that these three Mr Handy’s HAD to be named and coloured to represent the chipmunks, Alvin, Simon, and Theodore. I’m not a fan of the old shows, and I hate the current spree of movies. Why the hell am I naming them that.

The robo guards, which will be 3 Assaultrons once I get the right parts, are planned to be named and colour coded to Blossom Bubbles and Buttercup of the Powerpuff Girls. While it’s not the first time (they were provisioner’s on my last playthrough), it’s something I just had to do again for some reason.

Worst part, once I get the place full built and have the shops open I’m trying to work out the names of my shop keepers. I instantly jumped to the Ninja Turtles, but I don’t think that would work. since there’s 6 shops and only 4 turtles, and adding splinter and such just complicates matters. Hmm, maybe the original 6 Power Rangers… You see, this is what my brain is like sometimes.

Leave a Reply

