Kid Flash costume revealed.

So the Kid Flash costume of the Flash TV as been revealed and… I don’t hate it.

Honestly, I looks at it and thought something looked off. Then I remembered the Kid Flash costumes I’ve seen and its pretty much exactly how I would say a life action version of the costume should look. The thing that looked off for me, was the hair. I was used to seeing a thick red slick back. Not something we can have with Keiynan Lonsdale, nor should we want it. He’s done a pretty good job as Wally West in my opinion. And I’m quite looking forward to seeing how things go with him in the role of speedster.

There is however one issue I have. The name Kid Flash, Keiynan Lonsdale is 25, Grant Gustin is 26. even if they’re trying to play younger/older characters they’re ages are obviously close just by looking at them, they’re are playing brothers (albeit adopted) that are around similar ages. A slightly more fitting name would be Impulse, it being Bart Allen’s original name when he was Wally’s sidekick in the comics.

Leave a Reply

