Sight of pure beauty.

Whenever I hear people complain about “unrealistic” armour in video games I just roll me eyes, for two reasons.

1: It’s a game, fiction, realism isn’t necessity.
and
2: It’s someone’s aesthetic choice of how something looks within this world, who are you to tell someone how something should look in a world of their own creation. If they ask for your opinion, fine, but otherwise STFU.

Why do I bring this up? Because the reason I roll my eyes. I’m of the strong belief something don’t need to be skimpy or show skin to be sexy. If the artist or designer chooses to make it like that, that’s their choice. But personally, sexy doesn’t equal skin.

Case and point:

20160719105009_1

The Archon Armour from XCom 2 is one of the sexiest pieces of protection I’ve seen in video games. Just look at it. The default colour isn’t pink, it’s just the scheme of the soldier I’m using. The armour though… wow, I love it, and I normally hate headgear like that. Everything about the armour just works though.

Absolutely gorgeous.

 

Leave a Reply

